Perhaps naive, but beautiful!

The Birds Of Passage are Tanja Ingley and Patrik Andersson. Boy meets Girl in Helsinki! In February 2013, two strangers crossed paths, on their way home on a night bus. A drunken dialogue escalated and their threads got entangled and entwined. This little lightning bolt ended up sparking the flame of what became their self-titled debut album. It is a compilation of stories from their one year journey together, about those perhaps naive but beautiful little glimpses of eternity, to the rollercoasters of the highs and lows, and the forgiveness and forgetfulness of time and space. They recorded their debut album in October, 2013. But then, as in most cases, life happened, and in New Year's Eve 2013-2014 their threads unraveled and paths spread.

After a long year of new silver linings and unexpected turns, in New Year's Eve 2014/015, they hacked out the album from the ice, finally ready to tell this little tale of love after love, hope, magic, coldness, warmth, change, separation and hearts restarting. These are the stories and narratives that we all consist of, of which many never get written or told, the little moments that catch and shape us for reasons unknown. These songs are just small post-its of those moments, reminding us how it felt, and how anything can happen every day!


The Birds Of Passage EP
  • Title: The Birds Of Passage EP
  • Year: 2015
  • Catalogue number: IWM001


  • Title: Ruska
  • Year: 2016
  • Catalogue number: IWM002

Tour Dates

14.03.2015 Helsinki Bar Loose

Harbour Lights

In Between Your Eternity And Mine